"The Possum Capital of The World."

Town Council Members

About The Wausau Town Council

The Town Council of Wausau is a collection of non-partisan members that strive to implement the best methods and practices to improve the quality of life throughout the town of Wausau. The Wausau Town Council is comprised of many members from various business backgrounds in addtion to private citizens. Our council is dedicated to assuring that our residents' issues are timely addressed and decisions carefully implemented to ensure the growth and prosperity for our community. For dates of our town meetings be sure to visit our Town Calendar page.

  • Roger Hagan
  • Town Mayor
  • Berna Palmer
  • Mayor Pro-Tem
  • DeWayne Carter
  • Council Member
  • Shirley Rightenburg
  • Council Member
  • Judy Carter
  • Council Member
  • Vacant Seat
  • vacant seat
Washington County Tourist Information
Washington County Clerk of The Court
Washington County Chamber of Commerce
Washington County Public Library

© 2020 - The Town of Wausau, Florida. All Rights Reserved. | website design by john warren, llc